How can we Help?

Search our extensive knowledge base to get started. If your still struggling drop us a line!

Call Transfers

Sometimes you answer a call and its not for you, or a caller has come to a wrong department – Call Transfers let you get your customer to the correct place.

Routr’s Call transfers allow to transfer calls to the queues and team members.

How Do I transfer a call to a queue?

Call transfers can only occur when you are in an active call – you can also only transfer calls to a queue if a queue has been created.

To transfer a call simply click the Transfer option of the active call.

One the transfer screen is displayed, select which the Queue option.

Next, select which Queue you wish to transfer the call to.

How Do I transfer a call to a team member?

You can only transfer calls to team members who are online.

It is good practice to place the caller on hold, dial your team member to see if they are available  first.

To transfer a call simply click the Transfer option of the active call.

One the transfer screen is displayed, select which the Team Member option.

Next, select which Team Member you wish to transfer the call to.